Home » about » governance » UGSAC

Undergraduate Studies Advisory Committee (UGSAC)

2023-2024 Membership

Richard Reddick, Ex Officio
Senior Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate College

Juan Dominguez, Ex Officio
Vice Provost for Academic, Curricular, and Career Innovation

Lori Holleran Steiker, Ex Officio
Associate Dean, Undergraduate College
Director, UC Instruction, Engagement and Wellness

Associate and Assistant Deans from six colleges with largest undergraduate enrollment

  • Cassandre Alvarado – Moody College of Communication
  • John Turci-Escobar – College of Fine Arts
  • Steve Hoelscher and Mia Carter – College of Liberal Arts (Only one member may vote in a single meeting)
  • Michael Drew – College of Natural Sciences
  • Ty Henderson – McCombs School of Business
  • Gerald Speitel – Cockrell School of Engineering

Associate Dean representation from smaller colleges

  • Kory Bieg – School of Architecture

Members of the Faculty

  • Reneé Acosta – Pharmacy
  • Amanda Hager – Mathematics
  • Jung Kwak – Nursing
  • Madhavi Mallapragada – Radio-Television-Film
  • Marc Pierce – Germanic Studies
  • Jessica Toste – Special Education

Faculty Council Representative/Liaison with Educational Policy Committee

  • Stephen Walls – Marketing


  • Corinne Floyd – Senate of College Councils
  • Helen Getachew – Student Government


View past UGSAC membership lists.