A student studies at the Littlefield Fountain
Home » about » Undergraduate College Advisory Committee (UCAC)

Undergraduate College Advisory Committee (UCAC)

The Undergraduate College is governed by the Undergraduate College Advisory Committee (UCAC), which is composed of seven associate deans, seven senior faculty members and two students.

UCAC has delegated authority to other faculty committees to oversee certain programs. These include the Faculty Writing Committee and the Bridging Disciplines Programs Steering Committee, among others.

2023-24 Membership

Richard Reddick, Ex Officio
Senior Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate College

Juan Dominguez, Ex Officio
Vice Provost for Academic and Curricular Innovation

Lori Holleran Steiker, Ex Officio
Associate Dean, Undergraduate College
Director, UC Instruction, Engagement and Wellness

Associate and Assistant Deans from six colleges with the largest undergraduate enrollment

  • Cassandre Alvarado – Moody College of Communication
  • John Turci-Escobar – College of Fine Arts
  • Steve Hoelscher and Mia Carter – College of Liberal Arts (only one member may vote in a single meeting)
  • Michael Drew – College of Natural Sciences
  • Ty Henderson – McCombs School of Business
  • Gerald Speitel – Cockrell School of Engineering

Associate Dean representation from smaller colleges

  • Kory Bieg – School of Architecture

Vice President of Student Affairs Faculty Liaison, ex officio

  • Charlotte Canning – Theatre and Dance

Members of the Faculty

  • Reneé Acosta – Pharmacy
  • Amanda Hager – Mathematics
  • Jung Kwak – Nursing
  • Madhavi Mallapragada – Radio-Television-Film
  • Marc Pierce – Germanic Studies
  • Jessica Toste – Special Education

Faculty Council Representative/Liaison with Educational Policy Committee

  • Stephen Walls – Marketing


  • Corinne Floyd – Senate of College Councils
  • Helen Getachew – Student Government